North Texas Commission Graduates 4th Class of Leadership North Texas

The North Texas Commission announces the graduates of the fourth class of Leadership North Texas presented by Oncor. Leadership North Texas is a graduate-level, regional leadership program designed to recruit, develop and support leaders who have a commitment to civic engagement and to the North Texas region.

The class of 28 leaders from throughout the region spent nine months learning best practices in regional stewardship, with discussion including education and workforce, regionalism, the North Texas economy, the impact on incarceration, sustainable development, healthcare and transportation.

The graduates of Leadership North Texas Class 4 are the following:

  • Ish Arebalos, Public Affairs & Communications, Coca-Cola Refreshments
  • Leslie Baker, Director of Marketing, Texas Health Center for Diagnostics & Surgery
  • Andre' Davidson, Program Director for Leadership Plano and Plano City Councilmember
  • Jean Dean, President/CEO, Nathan D. Maier Consulting Engineers
  • Chris DeFrancisco, Executive Vice President, Commercial Lending for PlainsCapital Bank and Councilmember, Town of Addison
  • Joseph DeLeon, President, Texas Health Resources Harris Methodist Fort Worth
  • James Fisher, City Manager, City of Murphy
  • Rick Galceran, Director Public Works, City of Dallas
  • Michael Gallops, Deputy Mayor Pro Tem, City of Rowlett
  • Dolores Garza, Project Manager, Chesapeake Energy
  • Victor Garcia, President/CEO, VG Electric Contracting
  • Anne Glasscock, President/CEO, Kaufman Chamber of Commerce
  • Wayne Huddleston, Director, Tarrant Small Business Development Center, Tarrant County College District
  • Robin Hutchison, President/CEO, Can! Academy Education Foundation, Inc.
  • Amy Johnson, Vice President, Strategic Development, North Texas, American Heart Association
  • Lisa London, Executive Director, The University of Texas at Arlington
  • Laura Maczka, Executive Director of Network for Teaching Entrepreneurship Greater Dallas and Mayor-Elect, City of Richardson
  • Steve Matthews, Director, Governmental and Public Affairs, Atmos Energy
  • Ken Reeves, Vice President, Human Resources, YMCA of Metropolitan Fort Worth
  • Gary Roden, Aguirre Roden and Councilmember, City of Coppell
  • LaShon Ross, Deputy City Manager, City of Plano
  • Archit Sanghvi, Director of Sales and Marketing, Pearl Hospitality
  • Stephen Seidel, Assistant Town Manager, Town of Trophy Club
  • Suzanne Smith, Managing Director, Social Impact Architects
  • Ben Thatcher, Assistant City Manager, City of Southlake
  • Autry Warren, Vice President, Oncor
  • Laura Wheat, Mayor, Town of Westlake
  • Marty Wieder, Director, Economic Development, City of Colleyville

Recruitment is underway for Leadership North Texas Class 5. Since the program's inception, 112 leaders from across North Texas have participated, including a state representative, numerous mayors and city council members, city managers and economic development professionals, business leaders, higher education executives and nonprofit leaders.

Over a nine-month period, the class addresses and discusses topics such as the history of North Texas, regionalism, our economy, workforce and education, sustainable development, the impact of incarceration and a plan for civic engagement. They learn best practices in regional stewardship from experts and other regions, and explore how to collaborate to best address current regional issues.

The application deadline for Leadership North Texas Class 5 is noon, June 7, 2013. Applications are available online or through the North Texas Commission office at 972-621-0400 ext. 110. Tuition for the program is $3,000.

Oncor is the Presenting Sponsor for Leadership North Texas.