Leadership North Texas Announces Lineup for Class 6

Leadership North Texas Builds Regional Stewards through Graduate-Level Program

North Texas – The North Texas Commission, a regional consortium of businesses, municipalities and higher education institutions that markets, advocates and fosters collaboration for the North Texas region, announces the members of its sixth program year of Leadership North Texas. Oncor is presenting sponsor for the program.

Since the program launched in 2008, Leadership North Texas has graduated nearly 150 leaders including a State Representative, numerous mayors and city council members, a county commissioner, business and non-profit executives and higher education leaders.

“As one of the fastest growing, large regions in the country, North Texas adds a new person every five minutes. With this growth comes the challenge to ensure that our infrastructure and resources can sustain the people who come to North Texas to live and work,” said Mabrie Jackson, president and CEO of the North Texas Commission. “A bonded, educated group working together as a region will be critical to planning for our future.”

Leadership North Texas meets one day a month, September through May and covers topics such as regionalism, the North Texas economy, education and workforce, the cost of incarceration on a community and transportation and sustainability.

The 2014-2015 Leadership North Texas Class will include the following:

  • Maranda Auzenne, General Manager, Uptown Village at Cedar Hill, Trademark Property
  • Shannon Bettis, Senior Vice President, Commercial Manager, OmniAmerican Bank
  • Ellen Buck, Senior Director, Oncor Electric Delivery
  • Fred Busche, CEO, WinTechGeo and Councilmember, City of Highland Village
  • Linda Caram, Regional Director, External Affairs, AT&T
  • Allen Corry, Assistant Vice President, DFW International Airport
  • Amanda DeGan, Assistant Town Manager, Town of Westlake
  • LaToyia Dennis, Director of Development, T.D. Jakes Ministries
  • Ariane Einecker, Acting Chief Development Officer, American Red Cross
  • Mark Felts, Principal Consultant, Healthcare, Slalom Consulting
  • Dresdene Flynn-White, VP & Chief Diversity Officer, JPS Health Network
  • Joy Goodrum, Director, Education and Workforce Development, Greater Irving-Las Colinas Chamber of Commerce
  • Sheila Haley, PhD, RN, Assistant Clinical Professor, Texas Woman's University
  • Susan Harris, Manager, Public Affairs, Atmos
  • Tricia Hatley, Vice President, Freese and Nichols
  • Victoria Huynh, Deputy City Attorney, City of Plano
  • Dena Jackson, PhD, VP, Grants and Research, Dallas Women's Foundation
  • Mark Jacobs, SVP/Team Leader, Regions Bank
  • Kirk King, Texas Health Resources, President, Texas Health Arlington Memorial
  • Lori McMahon, District Director, Office of Congressman Sam Johnson
  • Steve Mitchell, Councilmember, City of Richardson, Tax Software Manager, Thomson Reuters
  • Jonathan Morrison, Operations Manager, Morrison & Company
  • Greg Porter, Deputy City Manager, City of Cedar Hill
  • Eddie Reyes, Producer and Host, "Diversity in Action with Eddie Reyes"
  • Michelle Riddell, VP, Strategic Communication & Community Investment, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Texas
  • Ron Ruthven, Community Development Director, City of Colleyville
  • Howard S. Slobodin, General Counsel, Trinity River Authority of Texas
  • Amy Stelter, Manager, Governmental Relations, Trinity River Authority of Texas
  • Sue Tejml, Mayor, Town of Copper Canyon
  • Mitch Whitten, VP, Marketing and Communications, Fort Worth Convention & Visitors Bureau
  • Karen Zahualuk, Director of Programs, Hope for the Brave

Established in 1971, the North Texas Commission is a regional non-profit consortium of businesses, cities, counties, chambers of commerce, economic development entities and higher education institutions in the North Texas Region. The North Texas Commission improves the economic vitality, infrastructure and lifestyle of North Texas by marketing the region, promoting collaboration and advocating on critical issues.